Grilled shrimp,scallop and crab chorizo grits

So this time I am back with this gorgeous little entree dish I made yesterday at my restaurant. This dish consists of Grilled shrimp, A crisp seared scallop wilted spinach and crab and chorizo grits.
In this dish you get so much seafood ,you could call it a seafood bonanza!.
It is a very simply composed dish with some very exciting elements in it. You get the charred smoky flavor from the shrimp,the sweet crunch of the seared scallop,the slight bitterness of the spinach, and the creamy slightly spicy crab chorizo grits. It is a true delight to eat this dish !!
I am not trying to reinvent the wheel or create culinary master competition dishes with what I do…I simply love cooking great tasting looking food.Nothing wrong with that. I think sometimes food gets over thought and pushed in so many directions we forgot what we intended to do from the start. We want to satisfy our guests. Plain and simple. A happy guest will come back and will let his/her friends know about the food and experience they had while dining in my restaurant. So when I have a chance I will walk the floor in the dining room and speak with guests about their experience,their preference and how the food is thats exactly what I do. Sometimes I find I get invaluable information and sometimes not so much but I know my guest left feeling a little special in knowing they had a one of a kind dish! When that happens i know i have done my job and thats what drives me to be even better the next day. It never ends!!.

One thought on “Grilled shrimp,scallop and crab chorizo grits

Leave a Reply

